Home » Noobs » FET » Review after Miscarriage

Review after Miscarriage

Just had my review with my fertility doc just a few days ago.

During the session, she explained if the child is to survive till birth, she may have to undergo a lifetime of medical issues as well. We got the closure that we need, as this was the first time we have an actual answer why it have happened this way. She also mentioned that if I was to miscarry again, I must insist to do karotyping to see whether we can find any reason for my miscarriages.

She did bring up that she checked out my results after I was released to the normal clinic, and was also heartbroken to see from the records that the fetal heartbeat was lost.

I also asked whether there is a need for me to be referred to the Recurrent Pregnancy Loss (RPL) unit. But she answered that she have discussed my case with the doctor in charge of the RPL when she decided for me to go through all the blood test to look for reasons for miscarriage, and she assured me that since my case have been brought up for discussion on department level, all the doctors are aware of my case, so there is no need for me to be referred to the RPL unit.

And with that, I am gonna start on my frozen transfer when my menses comes again, and I will be on Letrozole thaw protocol, where I will have Letrozole on the first 5 days of cycle, then come back for scanning till ovulation happen, then transfer will be arranged. For me, she encourage transferring 1 blastocyst per cycle. And if the cycle is to be unsuccessful, I can do back to back transfers without going back to her for review.

Psalm 94:19

Leave a comment